The only things Obama is really good at? Arrogance and conceit.

Mr. ZerobamaHis latest conceit? “I’m a pretty good president, and if I ran for a third term, I could win.”

Obama told the African Union Tuesday that he felt he had been a “pretty good” president and if he were allowed to run for a third term, he’d probably be victorious.

Obama made the remarks while criticizing leaders on the continent who wouldn’t step aside at the conclusion of their terms.

“Now, let me be honest with you,” Obama said. “I do not understand this. I am in my second term. It has been an extraordinary privilege for me to serve as the President of the United States. I cannot imagine a greater honor or a more interesting job. I love my work. But under our Constitution, I cannot run again.”

The crowd cheered appreciatively. NORM ‘n’ AL Note: We can certainly understand cheering as an appropriate response to that remark.

“I actually think I’m a pretty good president,” he said. “I think if I ran, I could win. But I can’t. So there’s a lot that I’d like to do to keep America moving, but the law is the law.”

[by David Rutz, writing for The Washington Free Beacon]

NORM ‘n’ AL Note:  Your comment, Mr. Z, shows just how far out of touch with reality you are. (It also moves your Arrogance Meter up to the top of the scale. Congratulations.) Here’s how most of America sees it: We think you have been the worst president ever to occupy the White House. Bar none. The worst. Most divisive. Most unprepared for the job. Most willing to flout, ignore, and trample the law. Most uncaring about the people you were put there to serve. Most eager to use politics and the office for your own gain. Most willing to NOT do what’s best for the country. Most willing to open your mouth when you ought to shut up. (The item above is a more-than-perfect example.) Most willing to lie whenever that seems to be the expedient path. We could go on, but why bother? You already think you deserve another term in office. You already say “the law is the law” when you have proven beyond any doubt that you do not believe a word of that statement. You already think you are best at “keeping America moving,” but any movement attributable to you is movement away from all that has ever made this country great. You are not honest or trustworthy, and you have no integrity. You even have the gall to say you’re a Christian, yet you have demonstrated again and again that you have no idea what that means. To put Israel in danger by promoting a nuclear deal with a country which continues to advocate for both “death to Israel” as well as “death to America” is, for most of us in this country, the last straw. You are steering the world right into the Bible’s “last days,” and you’re too preoccupied with yourself and too ignorant to even realize that step. (You did admit in your comment quoted above that “I do not understand this,” which presumably means you think America should change its laws to permit you a third term, God forbid.)  Great job, Mr. Z.  Most of us are extremely thankful that you do NOT have another term coming…and lots of Americans, meaning probably the largest crowd that Washington, DC has EVER SEEN, will likely show up at the White House to celebrate when you leave it for the last time. Great legacy, Mr. Z, just great. Congratulations again.

……………………………………….

As always, posted for your edification and enlightenment by

NORM ‘n’ AL, Minneapolis
normal@usa1usa.com
612.239.0970

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

